a thing you have learned in your life so far.

i am going to produce a typographic response inspired by stefan sagmeister’s book, ‘things i have learned in my life so far’.

to successfully answer this brief i need to cut through the shit that everyone learns as they grow up and think of a life lesson more personal to me.

i figured that a lesson i have learned and encounter a lot in my field of study, is the fact that “everything has been done before“. whether in reference to work or to a hobby. however it is my job as a designer to battle and improve the work that i approach. i want my typographic response to reflect this “silver lining” alongside my phrase.

 

 

Leave a Reply

